Give ad Take: Development: Feel (7)

Last part of the development for today, but I started to test out one concept. I did mention in one of my previous blog posts that I started to use the photocopier to warp some of the drawings I had, so taking one of the marks I had made in relation to ‘Feel, I used the liquify option again in Photoshop to see how I could express how sometimes, when you feel a lot of different things, you’re not really sure how to feel or express yourself.

Those moments where you’ve bottled up rage, happiness or even times where you’re so indescribably lost in your thoughts and you’ve had your heart broken, you’re unsure of how to feel.

So, taking this warp image:

scannerlondonmet-ac-uk_20171117_101156_0012.jpg

I just undecidedly played around with the form until it became a figure. A figure that with inside them feels unsure of themself.

unsure

The lines were just a overlapping of many layers of different lines and marks I had made from my experimentations, although the lines do resemble different states of feel in an emotional sense.

The gif image is a little too fast, so I may have to consider how I can make sense of this in further development.

However, I tried again to change the colours again to see if the image may become clearer, and step away from this gif image aesthetically.

One thought on “Give ad Take: Development: Feel (7)

Leave a comment