Taking it further…

I wanted to try the letter press again, once I was finished with my first set of prints. I was definitely having a blast at the print press.

I chose to do another Japanese name this time– Aoba. This means ‘Blue leaf’, or with it’s kanji combined, it can mean that.

Knowing the meaning of the name, I decided to test with the blue ink, but as you can clearly see; the blue faded away on some parts. It was rather unusual, but interesting. You could still tell what the letter was even though it wasn’t clear.

Takin these to photoshop again, like with my last edits; I used a gradient map to change each colour. They came out well, but the only thing that bothers me right now is the blank background. I could edit this further, but I won’t do that this instant.

Leave a Reply

