Found kinetics

After watching the presentation, I arrived home and started to look around the net for Kinetic type. I recalled seeing a few in some lyrics videos before.

The video above is one of my favourites, as it’s quite synced with Fry’s voice. Not only that, I like the way that it’s able to follow on in such a way, that you’re able to read every single word and that they don’t flash on and off of the screen too quickly. As I’m quite interested in looking in to doing Kinetic type with my footage, I may need to keep these aspects in mind.

There were a very few things which I enjoyed in this one, there were moments were a word was shown in a way that it became it’s own meaning or it put its self in to context, such as where Eminem mentioned the robot, the sentence was shaped in a robot form.

 

 

Leave a Reply

