ADOTW: Old Xian

So, tell us why Shaih, you had to keep us waiting so long for a new Artist/designer of the week?

Well, you tell me. There’s an array of many designers/artists that I’ve been itching to discuss or mention over the holiday, and I pretty much had to play ‘eenie-meenieo’ with this one. Old Xian has been such an amazing influence, she has opened up my whole entire experience with narratives and comics over the past year and a half.

From her funny short comic gags, to the other aspects, I’m very fond of her comic ’19 Days’.

tt8-61

Besides the use of humour and story telling, another thing that strikes me is how she’s able to build relationships between the characters with in the story.

I also enjoy her use of colour; as I repeat quite a lot. It helps to set a mood for the reader.

Even the was she has used it or the lighting, it’s very fine and not too dominant among the other aspects.

Leave a Reply

