CIP: Pastiche 1560: After tesing.

After testing out the transitions, I came to the conclusion that I need to find another way of being able to directly communicate what I’m trying to say about Sugar’s characters and how she brings them to life throug emotion, expressions and the colours she uses.

Even after re-drawing her characters in my style, but in the way that they’ve been similarly animated through out their sequences; I’ve tried it, but the message didn’t seem to be coming across. Instead of adjusting and starting again, I created a new story board.

img_20161207_173100

As I re-watched some clips again, especially during the songs that are with in the more sensitive scenarios. I noticed that she uses objects to symbolise another thing, which then helps to make that scene transition in to the next one. For example, with the story board, I could use the heart as a symbol for love. Then it’ll split, fall and become a tear.

If you skip to 0:35 in the video, there was a series of different objects transitioning in to another thing; a tear to a rose, which grew. Then the rose petals fell one by one and became heart shaped petals.

 

IMG_20161207_173106.jpg

After re-aligning and animating the sequence again, I felt that I wasn’t exploring the emotional nor scene parts enough. I may want to consider putting in more imagery to help make the animation a little stronger, but so far, it’s been both frustrating and rewarding because I’m finding these little mistakes and possibilities along the way and I’m either fixing them or learning something new from them.

This time, with the images, I may either redraw the rest of the images in her style or collage them, depening on whether the artwork is animated or from one of her graphic novels.

I’m also starting to figure out, that it does NEED more imagery to help back up the idea. I’m going to keep testing and producing more images to go with the sequence, but I’m being very, very specific about the imagery chosen because I want it strictly to show how she brings these characters to life.

4 thoughts on “CIP: Pastiche 1560: After tesing.

  1. sandychrista says:

    > > Hey shaih it’s christa hope your enjoying your break was woundering what’s > the website u got your book printed I need to get mine done before the 9th > can you forward me the details honey ..I tried finding one on line but > didn’t succeed xx > > > > > > > > > > > shaihmarie posted: “After testing out the transitions, I came to the > conclusion that I need to find another way of being able to directly > communicate what I’m trying to say about Sugar’s characters and how she > brings them to life throug emotion, expressions and the colours s” > > > > > > > > > >

    Like

    • shaihmarie says:

      Hey and I wish the same to you, too.
      As for the book, what book are you specifically asking about, and if possible could you direct me to the post or give me an idea of which project it’s for?

      Like

      • sandychrista says:

        its for the final outcome for the southampton project I’ve finished off the project doing a book and a video its more work its up to you if you want to add a book to your project connected to your work collage etc …I found a book binding company online thats based in London they put your book together in one day so I’ve sent them the pdf if you want their number ill send it to you but… thank you girl. ..merry christmas ..

        Like

Leave a Reply

