A:R: Reporter: New found artists

Let’s cheer for the new found artists for this week!

Katrine Brosnan

As I feel it would be unpolite to distribute her drawings without her permission, just go nd visit her portfolio. I discovered her blog, while I was searching around for observational and reportage ideas for my sketchbook o Pinterest and I’m very fond with her onservational sketches. Even though they’re very simple, it’s quite nice to see how clear they are. You can easily tell and re-create a visual representaion of what the scene it’s based on must be like with in your head.

Lynne Chapman

Another suggestion to go and check their portofio out because I cannot share the images, but I was left feeling very intrigued by her way of working. The use of tones, colours, detail and lines is a quality I do like to see in illustrations. I thought this particular artist would be a nice person to reference, in connection to the reportage project. Her use of colours on the page create emotion with in the images, so I could take this in mind.

 

Another blog:

I started to think about ways in how I can portray sound visually, and after a bit of searching around, I found a blogger whose composed a little project of their own.

Here.

After reading their process in how they’ve recreated sound, but as an entirely new visual. It really made me think about the different ways that I could capture or record sounds and recreate them as an image, or even try to replicate a sound by wiggling  line while drawing.

 

Leave a Reply

