CIP: Collection: Checking Blurb details and creating/testing colour pallets.

After figuring out, that I may need to look more in to the production and figuring out how I would like to manafacture the design/outcome for the portfolio book. I thought it would be a good idea to go check out Blurb. I figured out, that from the pricing and with the magazine-like portfolio books I would like to construct, I worked out that they would provide what I need and would be able to put the book together cheap and more professionally than I could ever could.

Other than that, I did some more exploring of their website and found some portfolios that have been created by other people.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

There are some layouts that work well o tell the story of the work produced, and the ideas and thoughts put in behind the creators work. I feel that a couple of them wer very clear, even through the lack of text, but I noticed that even with text and image placed together, they were able to make it presentable and readible.

After careful thinking about these aspects, I wanted to start thinking about what kinds of colours I would like in the content of my book. Yes, I would include colours I use or that would relate to me, but I started to put together some pallets of colours that I thought worked well together or would be nice to work with on individual pages or even a whole book, as I’m considering of splitting up the books in to categories.

 

Pallet 1, 4 and 6 were definitely ones I was most fond with, but I would need to test them first with in a document to see if they really do work well with each other.

Leave a Reply

