A:R: Animation final outcome?

Going back to my first story board, I found myself wanting to base the animation on that.

It was a little more direct, compared to the second one,  but as Iset up my stage and got my handdrawn cutouts in place, I was catious.

As I intended o apply hand-drawn movements, I tried to move the figures around in a way to show my movement as I progressed through Brick lane.

Even when I had finally finished recording each frame; the uploading process in to after effects was starting  to tire me out. At moments, the footage wouldn’t upload or work and even when I was converting each image, it wouldn’t sequence them.

I had to use movie maker in the end to sequence all 400-500 photos.

As for the sound, that also had the issue of not working or syncing in correctly, but anyway, I had some recordings from my collection, that Ihad obtained. Iused that to help draw others in to being part of the sequence too. I also tried to make the song ;my way’ sound, as if it’s being echoed out or as if a radio was playing it. That was a little difficult to do, but well, the outcome so far, I was quite pleased with how smoothly it runs.


<p><a href=”https://vimeo.com/210603105″>My way</a> from <a href=”https://vimeo.com/user58527443″>Smgs707</a&gt; on <a href=”https://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

