A:R: Reportage- Development 2-

From observations, notes and the sounds, I have started drawing out my chosen (highlighted) outcomes. At first, it was a little tricky to get back in to the flow of drawing from the top of my head, but I tried my best to re-picture the atmosphere. Listening to ‘My way’ repeatedly did help eventually, as it was my chosen name for the project, but it was also the song I repetitively listened to there.

For some reason, I always enjoy drawing in pen, instead of pencil; I know it’s hard to rub out mistakes if it’s with that tool, but I wanted it to feel like a challenge.

Also, when it came to re-drawing some of the doodles, I tried to recall about perspective and the placement of where the people are and what expressions or what they were doing at the time. Yes, this was difficult, yet again, but trying out different positions made it much more interesting, due to how you could have 3 different outcomes, but they’ll all look different in their look.

Leave a Reply

