A:R:Reporter: Looking into presntation for animation in a box

Back to the animation in the box. Probably the thing I enjoyed working on most out of this section. Iwas struggling at first, but from my diorama ideas, I thought Icould have a light box, where the figures move in and out of the buildings.

… Yes, it didn’t work. It pretty much fell apart and I’ll show the test video later.

 

Here’s some inspiration that got me going though, Ifound that I wanted to try something similar to these:

 

It was such a simple idea, however, I started to consider movement in a bit more depth. Lie, the hair of a person> or the shadows with in the movements? that kept playing over and over in my mind, but Icouldn’t stop myself from wanting to search for some more ideas.

I also thought about hand drawn animation, but the time for that and seeing how that’ll work out is very… limited?

Here.

Leave a comment