Author : Reporter: Project 3 Feedback 1

Welcome back everyone and I’ll shall now be returning to my current and (not exactly final), but final project!

To give a brief reminder, I’ll be basing this project on the Author side of the studio subject and my project will be based around the game series ‘Fable’. Over the break, I’ve been looking at different links and connections towards the different traits with in the game, for example, Fable 3 was set, or based on the Industrial revolution period, so I started to connect the real life aspects of that with the game and seeing where I could go from there. Following on, I started to look a very specific lines or quotes from the game intros, where I wanted to focus a narrative image on.

Here is an example,

img002

“Deep in the forest of Albion, lay a small town of Oakvale.”


Referenced @0:08

I thought about the overlapping of trees, as if the town was tucked away inside a forest or landscape and I started to draw them out in two toned pens. As, I wanted to see where I could take this idea or even the method of using pens as a medium further, before developing it digitally or with another technique.

 

From the feedback, while it was very useful and helpful, I did have a feeling that I was progressing a bit too quickly and that I had leapt from the research and in to final outcome process, so from the feedback Susanna gave me, I thought that I could try and see how I can take specific quotes or even moments from the narrations, sound or even the in-game book content to help build a vision of the game, so it’s clear for those who haven’t played it.

I’m still not sure of how I’m going to develop this, but I would like to start testing out on how many ways I could translate the dialogue metaphorically and directly and see how I can take the game from screen to paper, and then to screen again.

However, these were some ideas that were suggested me, but I think I would like to see how broadly I can take this project.

 

Leave a Reply

