A;R– TFS// Development 3

I’ve come to the point, where I’ve gone through testing these methods and looking at the quotes and drawing out with different mediums that I’m coming to decide what 3 quotes I should be focusing on for my 3 posters that’ll sit along the trailer I’ll be working on. I haven’t got a lot of time to be thinking too deep in to where to take this, but I have been considering of focusing it on quotes that describe or show the beginning, the will and how the people of Albion are. While I did say 3 posters, it may be that I can take the people of Albion one in to the a5 cards that I have. While contemplating this idea, I thought that the quotes that stood out to me.

After brooding over this subject, I came to decide that I could start drawing and trying out the methods I tried before by simply drawing up ideas, but there were a couple of outcomes previously, which I did come to like, however, I have this particular image in my head that I want to get out. I’m not sure yet, how I’m going to go about it, but I know that I want to use a mixture of at least three of the medium techniques, for example mono printing and working with promarkers. I like the bold colours, but I also like how the lines for monoprinting come out.

I think if I try and see if I can work on a way, that would give the image that feeling of what Fable is like, it may work. Although, from my point of view, while the series has this grungy-uniqueness to it, there’s this fairy-tale like atmosphere. That’s what makes it so original.

Taking one of the quotes, I combined several of the collages and decided to trace over it by hand and started to apply our main two colours which I’ve been using quite often in this project.

 

From this, I think I would like to start exploring how I can take the image further and see what the finalisation or possible somewhat final outcome may look like.

Leave a Reply

