CIP: Pastiche- Final animation.

I wouldn’t say final, I feel that I may return to this video again during the holidays, but with this outcome, I’m pretty satisfied and I’m glad I put so much effort and time in to animating this in After effects… Although, the con of using this program was that it’s time consuming. By doing this process and working with the animation in this particular software, I was able to gain the knowledge of time; patience and practice. It sounds odd, but I was really patient when it came to the occurrence of the document running slow or it doing things, that I didn’t intend for it to do, but in the end, I had fun.

It’s not exactly the final video that I was imagining, however, in terms of what I wanted to show, I think it worked.

Re-drawing her characters in my own style has always been a thing I wanted to do, before I ever came on the course and as someone who is an avid fan of her work, I’m hoping that the audience or viewers are able to recognise the traits she has put in to bring her characters to life, through emotion, colours, character/personality and so on.


<p><a href=”https://vimeo.com/216846238″>Pastiche 1560</a> from <a href=”https://vimeo.com/user58527443″>Smgs707</a&gt; on <a href=”https://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

 

Leave a Reply

