A:R// TFS– Animation final

I wouldn’t quite say it’s a final, but it’s a developed outcome, that’s still being developed. Not sure how to word that, but it’s something that I’m still working on and would want to edit further.

My influence for this idea, was how I really enjoyed creating the monoprints for my idea generating that I did, by taking several quotes and then just stringing them together.

video animation test from Smgs707 on Vimeo.

The sound used is the dialogue from the intro to the child version of your character, and his intentions. I felt that the music, the narration and introduction overall was a very direct, focused and brief. It allows the viewer to be pulled in straight away, without having to go in to too much detail, and thus, I found it to be quite a nice introduction to the main character, by setting the scene; introducing the character and then their intentions.
The monoprints I selected, were ones that stood out to me and I felt that they were strong so far, in how they visually show what the narrator is talking about.

To continue this further, I may start to think about how I may want to pull up on specific aspects described, such as the ‘powerful wizard’, maybe I could try thinking about how this could be animated further.

Leave a Reply

